16 Ways to Better Myself in 2016 (A.K.A. My New Year’s Resolution)

  1. Get a better job.
  2. Dress for the job I want, not the job I have.
  3. Write daily.
  4. Blog post weekly.
  5. Declutter my life (starting with my bedroom).
  6. Create healthier eating habits for myself (eat only when I’m hungry and learn to cook/make home-cooked meals).
  7. Be more active (go to the gym at least 4 times per week).
  8. Drink at least 64oz of water per day.
  9. Fit comfortably into a size 6 dress/pants (a size 4 if I’m ambitious).
  10. Keep in touch with friends/reconnect with old friends.
  11. Make less excuses for myself.
  12. Travel to Seattle.
  13. Take a minute to picture a situation from someone else’s perspective, especially when angry or irritated.
  14. Talk less/listen more.
  15. You have a dream journal, use it.
  16. Find a reason to smile every day (and actually smile every day)!
Leave a Reply

