Dream Log Entry #2 – Ambrosia Street

DreamI was making salsa. The kitchen was older and cramped, especially with all of us crowded around the counter. I’m not sure how many of us there were, but I remember using some left over salsa in the salsa I was making. I didn’t think it was weird at the time to put beans into my salsa too, but the people around me complained about it. I really didn’t think it was a big deal, so I grabbed a plate for my salsa, my bowl of finished salsa, and a martini then left.

b601ac202713dc7814edf6ba4b1f74f5I don’t remember walking to my car, but I do remember that once I was in it, my martini glass was full and placed in my cup holder. As I drove it didn’t slosh around or spill, although I was worried it might. I had chips and salsa on my front passenger seat that I ate as I drove, swerving noticeably as I was paying more attention to the food than I was to the road, but it didn’t seem to matter. The sun had already set and I was the only car on the road. The whole time, however, I was worried that I would get pulled over for drinking and driving, since the martini glass was completely out in the open. I sipped on it as I drove, and I seemed to be going for hours, although I wasn’t exactly sure of where I was heading.

Finally I came to a street called ‘Ambrosia.’ I put the salsa plate in the back seat of my car and downed the rest of my drink just in time for a motorcycle cop to pull up beside me at the Ambrosia intersection. I dropped my glass and the officer didn’t seem to notice, because when the light turned green, he drove off and I turned left and parked my car on the side of the road. I walked over to the other side of the sidewalk and followed it down the street.

4332679577_e833a37fc2_mAs I continued down the street, which looked fairly unfamiliar to me, I had a memory of a woman that claimed she got powers of premonition or some other magic at one of the abandoned shops. I peered in through the glass and the place was barren. I wasn’t sure how old the memory was, but it was clear that nobody had occupied the store for a long time.

Suddenly, the woman from the memory was beside me. She warned me not to go into the empty shop front. That there was something evil lurking behind the glass doors, but I couldn’t feel any presence. It was finally apparent to me that I was some sort of exorcist or medium. I followed a feeling of an evil presence down the street. I was guessing the woman had been mistaken and this was where she really meant her powers came from.

I came to a stop at the end of the block. There was a very dark presence in a small L shaped hallway lined with cabinets and other large objects. It appeared the entire store was a simple L shaped hallway with 2 entrances and what appeared to be some sort of storage center in the corner keeping the room from being a simple square. The presence grew stronger as I entered the room, and I saw mouths form on the walls and objects that lined the shelves and cabinets. They began to speak while people appeared out of nowhere to chant along with them, mimicking every word they said.

Eventually the mob grew too large to fit in the small L shaped room and began flooding the streets. I had no idea where the mob had come from or if they were even human, but I stood there at one of the shop entrances and watched as the crowd, in unison, obeyed each command the disembodied voices gave.

Leave a Reply

